Useful links

Here’s a list of links you may be interested in:

VOLT™ Bikes:   www.voltbikes.co.uk

VOLT™ Electric Bikes is a premier manufacturer of electric bikes with our Head Office based at London Bridge near Borough Market, only a short walk from the City of London.


The Cycling Experts:   www.thecyclingexperts.co.uk

The Cycling Experts are a nationwide network of businesses that deliver a variety of products, services and skills to the UK cycling public.


Eta Cycle Insurance:   www.eta.co.uk

The Environmental Transport Association (ETA) is an ethical motoring organisation and sustainable travel lobby group.


Cycle Scheme:   www.cyclescheme.co.uk

Cycle Sheme is the UK’s number one provider of tax free bikes for work through independent bike shops.


ReCycle:   www.re-cycle.org

Re~Cycle is a UK charity committed to providing cheap, sustainable transport in Africa.


British Cycling:   www.britishcycling.org.uk

British Cycling is the National Governing Body for cycling in Great Britain, the Isle of Man and the Channel Islands, aiming to inspire participation in cycling as a sport, recreation and sustainable transport through achieving worldwide success.


CTC:   www.ctc.org.uk

CTC, the UK’s largest cycling charity*, inspires and helps people to cycle and keep cycling.


Cycling Weekly:   www.cyclingweekly.co.uk

Cycling Weekly is the UK’s best-selling cycling magazine.


Look Mum No Hands:   www.lookmumnohands.com

Like rididng bikes, eat good food and drink coffee? There is a cafe for you!


London Cycling Campaign:   www.lcc.org.uk

LCC is a charity that makes sure that everyone who cycles, or wants to cycle, has a voice in Greater London.


Cycle Hire:   www.cyclehireinfo.com

Cycle Hire is a simple-to-use database bringing together all the information about cycle hire companies across the UK.


Cycling Forums:   www.cyclingforums.com

Cycling Forums is a community dedicated to road cycling and mountain biking.


Cycling Routes:   www.cycle-route.com

Cycle Route is a great site for finding Cycle routes, mountain bike trails and single track that has been tried and tested.


Bike Radar Magazine:   www.magazine.bikeradar.com

Bike reviews, bike gear, parts and accessories, over 30000 cycling routes, news and race results.


Excellent Books:   www.excellentbooks.co.uk

Excellent Books are specialists in producing cycling guides of outstanding quality and detail with the emphasis on quality mapping and route descriptions that will let you know what to expect on your ride.


The Big Issue Foundation London to Paris Bike Ride   http://www.bigissue.org.uk/event/london-paris-bike-ride

Join our largest team ever in the iconic London to Paris Bike Ride. Cycle 230 miles over three days and finish in time to watch the final stage of the Tour de France.


Cheap Gift Baskets

If you are looking for great ideas for an inexpensive gift for a family or co-worker, you should check out http://www.mygiftbasketideas.com